New Springbok Nude Girls Album released

On the eve of their support spot on the forthcoming INXS national tour, the band many are calling the brightest prospect in SA Rock, Springbok Nude Girls, have released their second studio album. Called 'Afterlifesatisfaction', the 18 track album contains their previous singles as well as other songs featured on their last two CD-EPs 'It became a weapon' and 'Bi-vest @ iafricacom'. These songs include current SA chart-topper 'I love you', previous single 'Genie' as well as the choral 'Stay' and 'Baby murdered me'. The new single off the album has not been announced. The album should get a major boost during the next few weeks as the 'Nudies have grabbed the prestigious support slot on the INXS tour and it is widely believed that many of the tickets sold were to fans wanting to see the local band. As with Just Jinger on the Crash Test Dummies tour, it is anticipated that the Springbok Nude Girls are extremely capable of blowing the Aussie rockers off the stage. This new album will be reviewed next week.

New One World Online CD store to be launched

The launch of the new, improved, restocked and upgraded One World Online CD store is imminent and should be visible within the next few days. With an extensive catalogue of all types of South African music, One World is seeking to become the most comprehensive South African CD site on the Internet. In addition a new Shopping Basket system of ordering your CDs has been developed to make purchasing CDs a smooth and enjoyable ride. The usual African Continent and International CD catalogues have also been extensively upgraded. There will also be an efficient Search Engine to find any CD in the catalogue quickly whether by artist or album title. Watch this space for an announcement!

New Albums

There are quite a few international releases causing excitement this week. With the new Oasis single and Album, 'Be here now', almost ready for release, the record companies are quickly putting out their big release to avoid the media circus that will inevitably follow the Oasis releases. The new Michael Jackson album is out except it's a mixture of new tracks and remixed old tracks. The new single is 'Blood on the Dance Floor'. There are also new albums by Paul McCartney, 'Flaming Pie', Primal Scream, 'Vanishing Point', with the eagerly anticipated first single, 'Kowalski'. After the slightly disappointing follow up to 'Screamadelica', the new Primal's offering has received rave previews and is based on the 60's cult movie 'Vanishing Point'.

Stephen Segerman (

  • The Great Rodriguez Website

  • One World
    Your online CD store

  • Music links

  • Archive
    Lager Mentality - Interviews, Features and previous Beatspeak and News articles

  • Reviews

  • Contact
    Created and maintained by Amuzine
    Copyright 1998