Lucky Dube releases his new Album 'Taxman'

South African Reggae superstar Lucky Dube has followed up the international success of his 1995 release 'Trinity' with his new album 'Taxman'. The album was recorded at Downtown and Bop Studios and consists of 11 tracks with a bonus track "I want to know what love is" (the old Foreigner hit) taken from his most recent album 'Serious Reggae Business'. Guest artists on this album include the Soweto String Quartet. 'Taxman' will be reviewed in the next few weeks

Bayete launch their latest album in London.

Jabu Khanyile and Bayete's international album 'Africa Unite' was launched with a huge promotion in London this week. The new album is actually a compilation of the hits off their last two albums,'Umkhaya-lo' and Mmalo-We. These songs were re-produced and mastered by Gary Hughes in London. 'Africa Unite'will be released in SA in May and we will review it as soon as it hits the office CD player.
Stephen Segerman (

  • The Great Rodriguez Website

  • One World
    Your online CD store

  • Music links

  • Archive
    Lager Mentality - Interviews, Features and previous Beatspeak and News articles

  • Reviews

  • Contact
    Created and maintained by Amuzine
    Copyright 1998