Brian Finch
Bringing Back the Good Times

Bringing back the good times

Brian Finch 1974


  1. Farmer's Son (Finch) (2:36)
  2. Long Time Song (Finch) (3:21)
  3. Helping Hand (Finch) (3:26)
  4. Lady Mac-Ann (Finch) (2:28)
  5. Song to Jeffreys (Finch) (3:04)
  6. You Made Me Cry (Finch) (3:08)
  7. Positively You (Finch) (6:00)
  8. Love Is Hard To Find (Finch) (3:29)
  9. Good Times (Finch) (3:02)
  10. North Coast (Finch) (3:07)
  11. Nothing to Hide (Finch) (3:26)

    Bonus tracks on CD re-issue:
  12. Hero of Heroes (2002)
  13. Bringing Back The Good Times (live 1972)
  14. Love You A Little More (1975)
  15. Orang Otang (2002)

Produced by David Marks & Don Williamson
Recorded at Manley Van Niekerk Studios, Johannesburg, March - May 1974
Engineer: Nino Rivera
Remixed by: Robert John "Mutt" Lange, David Marks, Nino Rivera, Brian Finch


  • Brian Finch: Vocals, guitar
  • Robert John "Mutt" Lange: Bass, fuzz bass
  • Kevin Kruger: Drums
  • Mike Dickman: Harmony & electric guitar, mouth harp, backing vocals
  • Ken E Henson: Incidental bottleneck guitar, electric guitar, vocals
  • Bob Denton: Mandolin, banjo
  • Paul Slatter: Violin, fiddle
  • Lofty Schultz: Sax
  • Arthur Stead: Organ, piano
  • Barry Irwin: Incidental vocals, applause

Release information:

LP: 1974, Asylum Records, AUC4504
CD: April 2003, 3eM/HY, AUC4504

Buy Brian Finch CDs at One World


Info supplied by John Samson, April 2002 and Brian Finch, November 2002 & April 2003.


Download South African MP3s


TOP back to where you came from
South Africa's Rock Classics

South Africa's Rock Legends