No Friends of Harry
Fly by Night

Fly by Night


  1. Taking a Trip
  2. Sun Wash Over Me
  3. Make My Day
  4. Alive
  5. Competition Rules Listen
  6. A Long Way Home Listen
  7. Some People
  8. Time
  9. Bloody Horizon
  10. Crush
  11. I Lose Faith
  12. Our Father
  13. Gotterdammerung
  14. On the Beach
  15. Paint it Black (Cover of the Rolling Stones' classic) Listen
  16. Through the Underground

All songs written by No Friends of Harry, except 'Paint it Black'.

'Make my Day' and 'Alive' produced by Theo Crous
'Sun Wash Over Me' and 'Taking a Trip' - mixed, engineered, programmed and additional production - Wayne Hussey (from the UK group The Mission)
Additional guitars, bass and backing vocals by Wayne Hussey.


  • Rob McLennan: Vocals, Guitars
  • Dave DeVetta: Bass Guitar
  • Ian Wiggins: Guitar
  • Annette McLennan: Drums

Release information:

1999, EMI Records CDEMCJ(WI)5766


Tracks 1 & 2 mixed, engineered, programmed, additional production, as well as additional guitars, bass and backing vocals by Wayne Hussey, Los Angeles, 1998;
Tracks 3 & 4 recorded at Downtown Studios, June 1998;
Tracks 5 & 6 recorded at Audio Arts, 1987;
Track 7 recorded at TRS Studios, 1988;
Track 8 recorded at Downtown Studios, 1991;
Track 9 recorded at Downtown Studios, 1994 (previously unreleased);
Track 10 recorded at B-Sharp Studios, 1997;
Tracks 11 to 14 recorded during Barney Simon's live radio sessions, SABC Studios, July 7, 1998;
Tracks 15 & 16 recorded at Roxy's Rhythm Bar, Melville, July 11, 1998 on the "Moving Recording" studio.

Buy South African CDs from Fresh Music

Click here to buy Fresh South African artists


All info supplied by John Samson, February 2002.

TOP back to where you came from
South Africa's Rock Classics

South Africa's Rock Legends