Mick Jade



  1. Got me on the Run (2:37)
  2. Disco Blues (3:02)
  3. Doesn't Anybody Know (4:35)
  4. Save Your tears Another Day (3:22)
  5. Ballad of Bill and Lil (4:26)
  6. I Say I'm for Loving (3:55)
  7. This New Life (2:48)
  8. Get it on Right (2:19)
  9. Paradise Lost (3:20)
All songs composed by Mick Jade

Produced & engineered by Nick Taylor
Strings & Brass arranged by Nick Taylor
Recorded at Nick Taylor Studio, Johannesburg


  • Mick Jade: Korg Lamda, Guitar, Piano, Mouth organ
  • Deon du Plessis: Piano, Korg Trident, Synthi Bass, Backing vocals, Hohner Pianette, Elka Rhapsody
  • Sean Fourie: Korg Trident, Hohner Pianette, Elka Rhapsody
  • Chris Bekker: Bass
  • Ivor Black: Drums, Percussion, Backing vocals
  • Danny la Louette: Bass
  • Nick Taylor: Horn synthesiser, Backing vocals
  • Ron Franchitti: Alto sax, Flute
  • Pro Arts: Strings
  • Johnny Fourie: Guitar, Korg Trident
  • Debbie: Backing vocals
  • Hansel von Bruggen Trio: Brass

Release information:

1982, Inhouse Records (INH001 cassette INH CT001)


All info supplied by John Samson, December 2001.

TOP back to where you came from
South Africa's Rock Classics

South Africa's Rock Legends