Pink Floyd

Comfortably Numb

Pink Floyd

There was never a proper "Best of Pink Floyd" compilation (until November 2001 - see Echoes - The Best Of Pink Floyd), so this is my idea for an imaginary 2CD set, titled 'Comfortably Numb - The Best Of Pink Floyd', which I compiled in December 2000. See also A Box Set Full Of Secrets 4CD box set.

  • Disc One:

    1. Interstellar Overdrive January 1967 version
    2. Arnold Layne
    3. See Emily Play
    4. Julia Dream
    5. Point Me At The Sky
    6. Astronomy Domine
    7. Let There Be More Light
    8. Careful With That Axe, Eugene single edit
    9. Set The Controls For The Heart Of The Sun
    10. Cirrus Minor
    11. The Nile Song
    12. Atom Heart Mother (Part D. Funky Dung)
    13. Biding My Time
    14. Echoes closing section

  • Disc Two:

    1. Obscured By Clouds
    2. Time / The Great Gig In The Sky
    3. Shine On You Crazy Diamond special edit
    4. Pigs On The Wing complete version featuring Snowy White
    5. Another Brick In The Wall, Part 2 single edit #1 on SA charts
    6. Comfortably Numb
    7. Money 1981 version
    8. When The Tigers Broke Free single version
    9. Paranoid Eyes
    10. Get Your Filthy Hands Off My Desert
    11. Not Now John
    12. Learning To Fly
    13. High Hopes

This is a companion set to Welcome To The Machine - The Best Of Roger Waters and there are no repeated tracks between the 2 compilations. For example the Roger Waters collection has the full 'Another Brick' suite while the Floyd set uses the single edit of 'Another Brick...' with the four extra bars at the beginning.


Pink Floyd

The Wall

Quick Guide

TOP back to where you came from
Home | Legends | Obscure | Rock Lists | Set Lists | Trivia | Contact ]