Ashton Nyte - Dirt Sense

Ashton Nyte - Dirt Sense

May 2002, Intervention Arts, int018

Ashton Nyte


  1. Conclusion
  2. Sick of This
  3. Valentine
  4. Stained MP3
  5. Eloquent Verbosity
  6. Automation
  7. Clean Again
  8. Window
  9. Down
  10. The Other Band
  11. New Messiah Of The Week
  12. Splinters
  13. Consequence


  • Ashton Nyte: vocals, all instruments


Exactly 2 years to the month, Ashton Nyte (the man behind The Awakening) releases his second solo album. Stephen Segerman recently referred to Ashton on SAFM as the "chameleon of SA rock" and that's exactly what he is. His influences and styles are many and varied; Lou Reed, Bono, David Bowie (another chameleon), Tom Waits and Andrew Eldritch all play a part in the Ashton Nyte persona.

'Dirt Sense' is a powerful album with strong tunes and hard-hitting lyrics. As the quote on the back cover says: "Long live dirty Rock 'n Roll".

Buy MP3s:

Buy South African MP3s from Rhythm Online

Click here to buy MP3s from Rhythm Online

TOPback to where you came from
South Africa's Rock Legends
South African Rock Encyclopedia