Watershed - In The Meantime

In The Meantime

August 2000,

June 2001,
(re-issue with Special Edition
Free Bonus CD

SA Rock Digest charts:
highest position: 1
weeks on Top 20: 33


  1. Shine On Me
  2. Angel
  3. Don't Lie To Me
  4. In The Meantime
  5. Great Great Day
  6. Indigo Girl
  7. Yesterday Again
  8. Hay Making Time
  9. Think It Through
  10. Rule Of Time
  11. Unfaithful

Bonus CD

  1. Crazy
  2. Yesterday Again (remix)
  3. Unfaithful (Live in studio)
  4. Wasting Time (Live in studio)
  5. Clouds
  6. Unsolved (for Juliet & Shannon)

Enhanced CD
Great Day (Live video)


  • Craig W Hinds: Vocals, acoustic guitar, piano, harmonica
  • Paul McIver: Lead & rhythm guitars, organ
  • Nathan Waywell: Bass guitar
  • Barry van Zyl: Drums
  • Brian O'Shea: Background vocals, acoustic guitars, nylon string guitar, organ
  • Tulsa Pittaway: Drums
  • Vusi Maseko: Piano and keyboards
  • Garth McLeod: Drums, percussion
  • Verny Scholtz: Rhodes piano, piano, organ


Acoustic guitar sing-along songs that are pretty basic and pretty damn strong actually. Watershed have come a long way in a comparatively short period of time and that is no doubt due to some serious dedication on their part. Keeping it simple and very bass, drums, guitar and piano (reminding me of the band 'Live' in places) with obviously plenty of time spent on getting vocals and harmonies right, which is where these guys stand out. No great shakes lyrically, but in a world of one line repeat to fade, it's not bad at all. Thumbs up then.

Ross Campbell, SA Rockdigest #115, July 2001

With kind permission from www.openrecord.co.za

Buy MP3s:

Buy South African MP3s from Rhythm Online

Click here to buy MP3s from Rhythm Online

All info supplied by John Samson, June 2002

TOPback to where you came from
South Africa's Rock Legends
South African Rock Encyclopedia