Mercia Love



  • Mercia Love, CBS, ALD 6971, 1967


    Tracks: Goin' out of my head/ You got your troubles/ For all we know/ Cry softly/ This is my song/ Rescue me/ How glad I am/ Call me/ Sunny/ So much in love/ Single girl/ Little by little

  • Mercia Love, Translantic, TRL 008, No Date


    Tracks: How can you mistreat the one you love/ When a woman loves a man/ Groovin' is easy/ Summer time/ Love me/ Georgia on my mind/ The city and I/ Say a little prayer/ Missisipi delta/ Wonderful wonderland/ Season of the witch/ Sock it to me

    Compilation Album

  • Various Artists, Super Spectacular, CBS, KLD 4512,
    no date


    Tracks: Cry softly/ Rescue me

    Seven Singles:

  • Find me a lover [Ronnie Singer/ Mike Noble]/ Till, CBS, SSC 623, 1965

    seven single

  • Little by little/ (You don't know) How glad I am,
    CBS, SSC 664, 1966
  • Rescue me/ Single girl, CBS, SSC 787, 1967
  • You're gonna get next to me/ Walk and talk with me (both sides sung by Neville Whitmill and Mercia Love), RPM rpm 493, 1977

Mercia Love Compositions Recorded By Other Artists:

  • Shirley Bassey, Good, Bad, But Beautiful, United Artists, UAS 7123, 1975

    Track: Run on and on and on



  • "Mercia Love", Teenage Personality, pp 9-10,
    31 March 1966
  • "The Square Set", Teenage Personality, pp 3-6,
    20 July 1967

Tertius Louw, May 2002

South Africa's Rock Legends

South Africa's Rock Classics