Awakening - Risen


April 1997, Intervention Arts, INT001

The Awakening


  1. Nightfall
  2. Past Idol
  3. Change
  4. Focus
  5. The Sounds of Silence
  6. Difference
  7. Intervention
  8. Holocaust
  9. Standing
  10. Turn Away
  11. Jezzebel
  12. Sacrificial
  13. Child of the Moon

    Bonus Tracks on American re-release:

  14. Standing (Acoustic Version)
  15. No Reason


  • Ashton Nyte: Vocals and instruments
  • Jenni Hazell: Bass guitar on Tracks 1-4,6,8-12
  • Philip Booysens: Guitar solo on track 3, lead guitar on track 12
  • Leon Erasmus: Keyboards on tracks 3,4,7,9
  • Cheryl Staples: Backing vocals on tracks 9,11


Coming soon...

Buy MP3s:

Buy South African MP3s from Rhythm Online

Click here to buy MP3s from Rhythm Online

All info supplied by John Samson, June 2002

TOPback to where you came from
South Africa's Rock Legends
South African Rock Digest