Logo designed by Brian Currin and Peter Hanmer
Search Web
Search Rock.co.za
Search Dinosaur Days

Subscribe to our newsletter

SA Rock Encylopedia This website is part of the South African Rock Encyclopedia

Rhythm Online - South African Online Music Store
Rhythm Records
Online Music Store

Search the world
for your music!

The RockIt Scientist
on 1485 Radio Today

1485 Radio Today
Also on DStv
Audio Channel 70

The RockIt Scientist is a very diverse music programme that features Progressive/ Hard/ Classic Rock, Blues, Brass Rock, Latin/ African Rock, Jazz and Metal music.

As "non-commercial/ non-Top 40" music ranging from the mid sixties to the present day is featured, the intention is to cater for the more discerning music listener, with no age limits or restrictions imposed or implied. An open mind and a love of music is mandatory!

The programme, which is broadcast on 1485am Radio Today, every Friday evening between 10pm and 1am, is presented by Leon Economides, who has worked with radio greats such as Tony Sanderson (Chuckle and Chat Show on Radio 5), Chris Prior (The Priority Feature on Radio 5), Phil Wright (The Dinosaur Days on 5fm), and Rafe Lavine (Rock Classics and The Great Unknowns on Radio 5, and the original RockIt Scientists on SAfm).

Radio Today is also available nationwide on the DStv Audio Channel 70.


Friday 12th May 2006

01. Mott The Hoople - You Really Got Me, from "Mott The Hoople", in 1969

02. Freedom - Time Of The Season, from "At Last", in 1969

03). Free - Fire & Water, from "Fire & Water", in 1970

04). Lee Aaron - Why Don't You Do Right, from "Slick Chick", in 2000

05). Deborah Coleman - Bad Boy, from "What About Love", in 2005

06). Debbie Davies - Scratches, from ''Round Every Corner", in 1998

07). Ana Popovic - Comfort To The Soul, from "Comfort To The Soul", in 2003

08). Mindstorm - Weeping Widow, from "3", in 1996

09). April Wine - 20th Century Schizoid Man, from "Harder...Faster", in 1979

10). Rush - Bastille Day, from "Caress Of Steel", in 1975

11). Snail - You Gotta Run, from "Snail", in 1978

12). Firefall - Undertow, from "Undertow", in 1980

13). Sweetbottom - Do Some Damage, from ''Turn Me Loose", in 1979

14). Robin Trower - Roads To Freedom, from "Victims Of The Fury", in 1980

15). Camel - God Of Light Revisited, from "Greasy Truckers Live at Dingwall's", in 1973

16). Niacin - Things Ain't Like They Used To Be, from ''Deep", in 2000

17). Jack Russell - Leave Me Lonely, from "Shelter Me", in 1996

18). Laden - In The Wild, from "Politics Of Life", in 1995

19). Spring - Fools Gold, bonus track taken from "Spring", in 1971

20). Gracious - The Dream, from "Gracious!", in 1970

21). Dr. Z - Evil Woman's Manly Child, from "Three Parts To My Soul", in 1971

ллл Back

  й2005-2008 The RockIt Scientst. All rights reserved. Designed and maintained by Brian Currin