Track Title
1 Tick Tock
2 Miss Jones From Fish Hoek Says
3 You Are Beautiful
4 Neeve's Lament/Mother Nature's Eye
5 I'm Looking At You
6 Picasso Painted the Sky Today
7 Me and My Perfume
8 Waters of March
9 Howling at the Moon
10 The Child in You
11 The Girl at Her Volcano
12 The Guardian and Keeper of the Flame

Tina's Home Page - http://www.gignet.co.za/Schouw/Index.html


Tina Schouw - Bleed

This Cape Town local jazz vocal legend has finally released her debut album and the title says it all. It is a work brimming with blood, sweat and tears, but filled also with a string of evocative and emotional songs, mostly written by Tina. For the album, Tina Schouw enlisted the instrumental and production talents of Dave Ledbetter, and used the full range of her wondrous vocal talents to create an album that is going to impress a lot of doubters. Her songwriting is strong and moving, helped of course by a voice that swoops and soars, scats and sobs. There is a touch of Rickie Lee Jones in her voice, but that's where we dump the comparisons and focus on the beautiful and mesmeric opening song, 'Tick Tock'. What follows is a slow and jazzy trip through Tina's world, a trip many of her fans have been anticipating since she first appeared on the Cape Jazz scene. This is as original and effective a jazz vocal album as has been recently produced in SA and 'Bleed' will surely grab Tina Schouw the attention and acclaim she deserves.

Stephen Segerman (SA Rockdigest)

Order this CD from www.oneworld.co.za

Back to the Discography Page

e:mail me at john@sarockdigest.com