Wild Thing

Wild Thing


  1. Wild Thing (C. Taylor) (3:08)
  2. I Didn't Know I Loved You ('Till I Saw You Rock and Roll) (Glitter/Leander) (3:45)
  3. Heartache Lady (P. Vee) (4:13)
  4. Midnight Hour (Pickett/Cropper) (4:00)
  5. Follow the Spirit (D. Moore) (3:30)
  6. (Everybody) Get Together (C. Powers) (4:20)
  7. You Are My Fantasy (P.Vee) (5:06)
  8. She's Not There (R. Argent) (4:55)
  9. Diamonds and Pearls (V. Scott/K. Corless) (3:28)

Produced by Peter Vee
Arranged by John Gally
Engineered by Richard "Now if this was my album" Mitchell
Recorded between December 1980 and February 1981 at Videosound Studios


  • Jethro Butow: Guitars
  • Joe Arthur: Guitars, backing vocals
  • Les Goode: Bass
  • John Gally: Keyboards
  • Herman Eugster: Drums
  • Cedric Samson: Drums
  • Kendall Kay: Drums, percussion
  • Julian Cohen: Percussion
  • Dennis East, Malie Kelly, Hugh Bush, Mynie Grove & Marloe Scott-Wilson: Backing Vocals
  • Rick Wolf: Saxophone

Release information:

1981, Gallo Records (ML5404)


All info supplied by John Samson, March 2001.

TOP back to where you came from
South Africa's Rock Classics

South Africa's Rock Legends