Otis Waygood
Ten Light Claps And A Scream

album cover


  1. A Madman's Cry (Otis Waygood)
  2. Straight Ahead (Harry Poulos)
  3. I Left My Skull In San Francisco (Otis Waygood)
  4. Easy Way (Otis Waygood)
  5. The Higher I Go (Rob Zipper)
  6. S.H.a.K. (Otis Waygood)
  7. Devil Bones (Otis Waygood/Harry Poulos)
  8. You Can Do (part 1) (Otis Waygood)
  9. You Can Do (part 2) (Otis Waygood)


  • Rob Zipper: Vocals, guitars, saxophones
  • Ivor Rubenstein: Vocals, percussion
  • Leigh Sagar: Guitars, organ, Hawaiian guitar
  • Benny Miller: Guitars
  • Alan Zipper: Bass

    Produced by Julian Laxton under direction of Clive Calder.
    Engineered by Leo Lagerway

Release information:

LP: 1971, EMI Parlophone, PCSJ 12077
CD: Unofficially released in Japan on CD (in a miniature LP-style sleeve) on the Never Never Land label circa 1998. Catalogue number: 758036 003 SA#200
CD: All tracks are available on CD as bonus tracks on the first 2 Fresh Music

Click here to buy Fresh South African artists

Buy Otis Waygood CDs online from One World
Buy Jack Hammer CDs from One World
One World
Selling South African Music To The World!


  • All info and cover scan supplied by Nigel Walsh.

  • Martin Jackson is listed as "absent" on back cover.

  • 'S.H.a.K.' is also listed as 'S.H.a.K. (Sam's Song)'.

  • Tracks 1 to 6 are available as bonus tracks on the June 2003 CD re-issue of Simply Otis Waygood.

  • Tracks 7 to 9 are available as bonus tracks on the January 2001 CD re-issue of the Otis Waygood Blues Band album.


    TOP back to where you came from
    South Africa's Rock Classics

    South Africa's Rock Legends