Petit Cheval
The Perfect Gift

The Perfect Gift


  1. The Voice of Reason (6:14)
  2. Round the World (4:20)
  3. Glory Glory (4:24)
  4. Love is Knocking (at your Door) (4:45)
  5. Seems Like Heaven (4:20)
  6. Fine Time (4:41)
All songs composed by Jonathan Selby

Engineered by Ralph Martin & Richard Mitchell
Final Mix - Tully McCullagh
All arrangements - Petit Cheval


  • Jonathan Selby: Voice
  • Danny de Wet: Live Drums
  • Craig Else: Guitars
  • Sheldon Thomas: Keyboards
  • Chris Bekker: Bass Guitar
  • George Spencer: Congas
  • Mike Faure: Saxophone
  • Ralph Martin: Chants
  • Lesley Rae Dowling: Female Voice

Release information:

1986, WEA Records WIH 7033 (cassette ZWIH 7033)
Complete album available on Once In A Lifetime compilation CD released by RetroFresh in 2006.


All info supplied by John Samson, March 2001.

TOP back to where you came from
South Africa's Rock Classics

South Africa's Rock Legends