Roger Waters

Welcome To The Machine

Roger Waters

There was never a proper "Best of Roger Waters" compilation (until April 2002!), so here is my idea for an imaginary 2CD set, titled 'Welcome To The Machine', compiled December 2000, modified July 2001.

  • Disc One:


    2. Grantchester Meadows
    3. If
    4. Cymbaline
    5. Embryo
    6. Money
    7. Us And Them
    8. Brain Damage
    9. Eclipse
    10. Have A Cigar
    11. Welcome To The Machine
    12. Wish You Were Here
    13. Pigs:
      1. Pigs On The Wing, part 1
      2. Pigs (3 Different Ones)
      3. Pigs On The Wing, part 2

  • Disc Two:

    1. In The Flesh:
      1. Isn't This Where... We Came In?
      2. In The Flesh, part 1
      3. In The Flesh, part 2
    2. Another Brick:
      1. Another Brick In The Wall, Part 1
      2. The Happiest Days Of Our Lives
      3. Another Brick In The Wall, Part 2
      4. Another Brick In The Wall, Part 3
    3. Another Brick In The Wall film trailer version
    4. When The Tigers Broke Free, parts 1 & 2 film version
    5. What Shall We Do Now? film version
    6. The Fletcher Memorial Home
    7. Not Now John Obscured version


    8. 5.01am (The Pros And Cons Of Hitchhiking, part 10) extended version
    9. Towers Of Faith
    10. Folded Flags
    11. Radio Waves
    12. The Tide Is Turning (After Live Aid)
    13. Another Brick In The Wall, part 2 1990 studio recording
    14. Watching TV

      Hidden bonus track:
    15. Money (demo from June 1972)

This is a companion set to Comfortably Numb - The Best Of Pink Floyd and there are no repeated tracks between the 2 compilations. For example the Roger Waters collection has the full 'Another Brick' suite while the Floyd set uses the single edit of 'Another Brick...' with the four extra bars at the beginning.


Pink Floyd

The Wall

Quick Guide

TOP back to where you came from
Home | Legends | Obscure | Rock Lists | Set Lists | Trivia | Contact ]